Assembly Elections LIVE: 77% voting in West Bengal; 71% in Tamil Nadu

Assembly election 2021: Voting in underway in Assam, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, West Bengal and the Union Territory of Puducherry. Polling will take place in a single section in Kerala, Tamil Nadu and Puducherry. It is Assam’s third and last, even though West Bengal has 5 more. Voting for all constituencies began at seven am and will finish at 6 pm. The results of all 5 elections will be declared on May possibly 2. In excess of twenty crore men and women from Assam, Bengal, Kerala, Tamil Nadu and Puducherry will vote in a mammoth electoral work out currently. 

As numerous as 31 seats will go to the polls in West Bengal currently. All 234 seats in Tamil Nadu vote in a single section currently. In Assam, the last section will see forty seats in enjoy, with the ruling BJP aiming for a second time period. The a hundred and forty seats of Kerala also vote in a single section currently, with the LDF govt led by Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan seeking to retain energy. Puducherry is at present underneath President’s Rule. The Congress get together will contest 14 of the 30 Assembly seats, with the DMK getting thirteen.

Stay tuned for Live updates on West Bengal, Assam, Kerala, Puducherry, Tamil Nadu Election 2021