Atul Chaturvedi reappointed as President of SEA of India

Atul Chaturvedi, Director of Adani Wilmar Ltd, Ahmedabad, has been reappointed as the President of Solvent Extractors’ Association (SEA) of India for 2021-22.

The once-a-year common conference (AGM) of SEA of India, which was held in Goa a short while ago, appointed Chaturvedi and other office environment-bearers for 2021-22.

Other office environment-bearers for 2021-22 are: Abhay Udeshi, Chairman of Ihsedu Agrochem Pvt Ltd, Mumbai, (Vice-President) Ajay Jhunjhunwala, Running Director of JR Agro Industries Ltd, Lucknow, (Honorary Secretary) and Sunil Mundra, Director of Kamal Solvent Extractions Pvt Ltd, Rajnandgaon, (Honorary Treasurer).

The AGM also appointed zonal chairmen and deputy chairmen for 2021-22.

Central Zone: Vijay Shrishrimal, Running Director of Itarsi Oils & Flours Pvt Ltd, Mumbai, (Chairman) and Gulrez Alam, Director (Company Development) of ABIS Exports (India) Pvt Ltd, Rajnandgaon, (Deputy Chairman).

West Zone: Haresh S Vyas, Running Director of Royal Castor Items Ltd, Mumbai, (Chairman) and Bhavin J Chhatrala, Running Director of Castorgirnar Industries Pvt Ltd, Junagadh, (Deputy Chairman).

South Zone: V Neethi Mohan, Director of Vaighai Agro Items Ltd, Madurai, (Chairman) and Praveen Mehta Government Director of Abhay Solvents Pvt Ltd, Koppal, (Deputy Chairman).

North Zone: Pawan Kumar Agarwal, Director of SP Solvent Ltd, Rudrapur, (Chairman) and Kishan Kumar Agarwal, Director of Ram Niwas Flour Mills Pvt Ltd, Lucknow, (Deputy Chairman).

East Zone: Sushil Kumar Agarwal, Director of Pragati Agri Items (P) Ltd, Kolkata, (Chairman) and Rajendra Kumar Jain of Pancham Marketiers Pvt Ltd, Kolkata, (Deputy Chairman).